Found under a bush, growing in soil.

Please try to include photos to show all parts of the fungus, eg top, stem, and gills.
Note any smells, and associated trees or plants (eg oak, birch). A spore print can be very useful.
Forum rules
Please do not ask for the identification of fungi for edibility or narcotic purposes. Any help provided by forum members is on the understanding that fungi are not to be consumed. Any deaths or serious poisonings are the responsibility of the person eating or preparing the fungus for others. If it is apparent from a post that the fungus is for eating or smoking etc, the post will be deleted and a warning given. Although many members do eat fungi, no-one would be willing to take someone else's life into their hands.
Crosbie
New user

Found under a bush, growing in soil.

Post by Crosbie » Mon Apr 01, 2019 3:12 pm

Hi folks

I’m an extremely novice member of the world of fungi identification so apologies if this is a slam dunk for ease of identification! I couldn’t find anything which seemed to match the description which grows this early in the year, so was keen to see what people think. Any ideas appreciated!
Attachments
B11D8998-21B5-458A-A06A-E543FA7A80F7.jpeg
1DB7F4AF-0915-431B-9C37-99E3E7E63B7B.jpeg
A1CA89C7-3838-43C8-9BBF-97FC897C4260.jpeg
A7107F55-C382-4BFC-99FA-1E94C416543E.jpeg

adampembs
Frequent user

Re: Found under a bush, growing in soil.

Post by adampembs » Mon Apr 01, 2019 3:46 pm

Hi "Crosbie"

Welcome to UK Fungi.

Please take a look at the "help us help you identify your finds" topic viewtopic.php?f=4&t=49

Note that your have taken 4 photos, basically only showing the same part of the fungus (the top) - its important to see the gills and stem also. It does no harm to turn one over.

I'd be reluctant to guess without seeing gill colour.

regards,
Adam Pollard
Site admin

Chris Yeates
Frequent user

Post by Chris Yeates » Mon Apr 01, 2019 11:59 pm